DOHaD Council Members

The DOHaD Society is managed by a group of elected members known as the DOHaD Society Council. Council members represent all World regions and scientific and academic specialties (including basic sciences, clinical sciences, population research and public health). The Council ‘meets’ by teleconference 3-4 times a year, and in person at each World Congress every two years.

Interested in playing a role in the Society?

Council members are elected. Each Council member serves on Council for 3 years. Any member can be nominated for a position on Council. Nominations for Council posts that are up for re-election should include a cover letter explaining your interest and a brief CV and emailed to Qualifications for joining Council are: DOHaD membership, a desire to have a say, and willingness to participate in developing the Society’s strengths and activities.

Professor Lucilla PostonProf Lucilla PostonPresident
Dr Deborah SlobodaDr Deborah SlobodaSecretary
Professor Keith GodfreyProfessor Keith GodfreyTreasurer
Professor Mark HansonProfessor Mark HansonPast President/Advocacy
Dr Sue OzanneDr Susan OzanneRegional Representative EUROPE
Dr Lucy GreenRegional Representative EUROPE
Dr Regine SteegersDr Regine Steegers-TheunissenRegional Representative EUROPE
Dr Michael BoyneRegional Representative DEVELOPING WORLD
Dr Viktor GoudochnikovDr Viktor GoudochnikovRegional Representative DEVELOPING WORLD
Dr Rob WaterlandDr Rob WaterlandRegional Representative: NORTH AMERICA
Professor Steve MatthewsProfessor Stephen MatthewsRegional Representative NORTH AMERICA / DOHaD CANADA
Dr Rebecca SimmonsSpeciality Representative BASIC SCIENCE
Professor Dino GiussaniSpeciality Representative BASIC SCIENCE
Dr Torsten PloschDr Torsten PloschSpeciality Representative BASIC SCIENCE
Professor Cyrus CooperProfessor Cyrus CooperSpeciality Representative CLINICAL SCIENCES
Prof Paula MeierSpecialty Representative CLINICAL SCIENCES
RR imageProfessor Rebecca ReynoldsSpeciality Representative CLINICAL SCIENCES / Workshop Chair
Dr Sky FeuerSpecialty Representative PUBLIC HEALTH & POLICY
Dr Susan MortonDr Susan MortonSpeciality Representative PUBLIC HEALTH & POLICY
Mike RossDr Michael RossSpeciality Representative J DOHaD Editor / US SOCIETY
Dr Shane NorrisRegional Representative: AFRICA SOCIETY
Dr Bev MulhauslerRegional Representative: ANZ SOCIETY
Prof Marie-Aline CharlesRegional Representative FRENCH SOCIETY
Prof Paulo MathiasRegional Representative IBERO AMERICAN SOCIETY
Prof Hiroaki ItohRegional Representative JAPAN SOCIETY
Prof Nuruddin MohammedRegional Representative: PAKISTAN SOCIETY
Professor John Bertram2019 CONGRESS CHAIR
Vincent JaddoeDr Vincent Jaddoe2017 CONGRESS CHAIR
Ms Amita BansalDr Amita BansalTrainee Representative
Ms Giselle AbruzzeseTrainee Representative
Dr Mary BarkerTrustee
Professor Caroline FallTrustee
Prof Sir Peter GluckmanTrustee
Dr Ronald MaTrustee
Professor Francisco MardonesProfessor Francisco MardonesTrustee
Dr Chittaranjan YajnikTrustee

Copyright © DOHaD Society. All Rights Reserved